Be a part of something special…

The Indiana Sportswriters and Sportscasters Association, since 1946, has served to honor the top sportswriters and sportscasters in Indiana. On the association’s 50th anniversary, it began the ISSA Hall of Fame to further honor our top journalists.

Join other Indiana sportswriters and sportscasters in your profession!

We annually induct members into the ISSA Hall of Fame, and also honor the Corky Lamm Sportswriter of the Year, Marv Bates Sportscaster of the Year, Bob Williams Helping Hand Award, and a Distinguished Service Award. As a member of ISSA, you'll be invited to this prestigious event.

As members of the ISSA, you also will be able to use our database of contact information of fellow sportswriters and sportscasters throughout the state, which will

allow you to do some networking, share information with fellow sports journalists to complete your column, game advance, etc.

As a member of ISSA, you'll be invited to participate in various activities that promote our profession and help grow the field such as: The 25 Greatest Sports Stories in the History of Indiana.

NOW is the perfect time to become a member of the ISSA.

Our organization played a major role in an extremely exciting project: The 25 Greatest Sports Stories in the History of Indiana. A beautiful 168 page coffee table style book, written by Hall of Fame journalists in Indiana (many ISSA members). This is a must for your sports collection.

For a limited time only, you can join ISSA for free by purchasing the book, and receive a discount from retail price as found in many major retailers.

JOIN BEFORE OCTOBER 1, 2017 and receive an ISSA membership (valued at $20) and purchase book for $29.95, plus FREE shipping. (retail price $34.95)

Act now by submitting form field below and purchasing your book.


Write this down, you'll need it to get discount on publishers website.

Deadline: 10-1-17


This beautiful book illustrates the 25 Greatest Sports Stories in the History of Indiana™ with contributions by many of Indiana’s most distinguished sports journalists:

Bob Bridge

Conrad Brunner

Curt Cavin

Mike Chappell

Pete DiPrimio
Bob Hammel

Lynn Houser

Zak Keefer

Rex Kirts

Dave Krider

Tom Kubat

Mike Lopresti

Blake Sebring

David Woods

With special essays from:

Honorable Joe Kernan

Bob Hammel

Angelo Pizzo

Bill Benner

STEP ONE: I would like to join ISSA

STEP TWO: Purchase book

This link will take you to the publishers website for a secured transaction. We will cross reference your purchase with the ISSA application submitted above.

Email ISSA President, Tom Kubat


Contact Us
Nominate a Sports Journalist for the Hall of Fame
ISSA members are comprised of hundreds of active and retired sports journalist in the state of Indiana